Share a document or folder privately

First, you need to  start sharing the document or folder.

Adding collaborators

To add a collaborator, enter his or her email in the input box under the “Manage collaborators” section in the popup and choose a permission.

Removing collaborators

To remove a collaborator, click on the × icon at the right end of each collaborator row.

Permissions

“View only” and “Can edit” are straightforward. “Manage” permission allows the collaborator the manage the sharing options, which means he or she can add more collaborators or kick out existing ones.