Is my data private?
We treat your privacy seriously.
Who can see my documents?
Only you and people who you explicitly shared files with. All files are private by default.
But you guys can read my stuff, right?
Technically we are able to, but no one at Dynalist will ever look at the content of your documents without your explicit permission. Sometimes we will look at log files or metadata for your account, documents, or folders, in order to debug issues with your account or with Dynalist.
Who can see the files I uploaded?
By default, only you have access to them. Other people cannot see the files you upload even if they somehow obtain the link to it.
However, if you’re collaborating with other people and you want your collaborators to be able to see your file attachments, you can change the permission. Open Settings, go to the Dynalist Pro tab, and check the “Allow others to access link” checkbox under the “Your uploads” section.
Note: this setting only applies to future uploads; existing uploads will not be affected.